Help for New Muslim, Wife and Mother

7 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_fatmahteleb_*

Guest_fatmahteleb_*
  • Guests

غير متواجدة

نقاط الإعجاب: 0

Posted 08 March 2005 - 05:54 PM

I have been studying Islam for about 2 years and was practicing, but really didnt get the full affect of my choice until I moved to Egypt. Now, I have officially converted and I am so happy with my choice. I am American and my husband is Egyptian, Muslim also. I am pregnant and due in August/September. My problem is that I dont speak much Arabic and am still finding that I have to get used to the way things are here (as compared to the states). Specifically with my mother-in-law. I keep asking Allah to help me and guide me and to give me more patience and understanding. There are too many stories about what has happened to write here, but I am trying to find some spiritual guidance to help me make it through. Also, because I am pregnant, my emotions are rather crazy and I dont know how to handle all of this. Please feel free to email me directly if you prefer.

#2 muslima2002

muslima2002

Active Sister

• Members
  • 3,632 posts

غير متواجدة

Posted 08 March 2005 - 09:54 PM

Assalamu'alaykum
WELCOME to the forum sister. I'm looking forward to get to know you inshAllah

#3 IslamIsTheSolution

IslamIsTheSolution

Our Sister

• Members
  • 709 posts

غير متواجدة

Posted 10 March 2005 - 12:41 AM

Salamalekom

Sister I want to welcome you here inshaAllah you will love it! you are in my dua's sister and marbrook on your pregnancy. May Allah swt make it easy on you Ameen

#4 Nejwa

Nejwa

Our Sister

• Members
  • 1,803 posts

غير متواجدة

Posted 10 March 2005 - 08:06 AM

Salaam Aliekum!

[font=Tahoma:e5317d10ca]WELCOME[/font:e5317d10ca] to this forum.I look forward to read your posts.

[size=18][font=Andalus:e5317d10ca]MABROOK[/font:e5317d10ca]
to your pregnancy and MayAllah (swt) give you a easy pregnancy.

Nejwa smile.gif

#5 Kasey

Kasey

Our Sister

• Members
  • 446 posts

غير متواجدة